Pearson® announces the debut of three outstanding new programs to personalize the teaching and learning of American Government.

  • Each program is part of Pearson’s American Government series.
  • Each program teaches the same core American Government content.
  • Each program is tailored to suit the unique needs of students in your class.

So, make your choice: Magruder’s American Government for your on-level readers; Foundations Series: American Government for a more accessible approach; or American Government: Experience It! for the best in hands-on learning. Best of all, you can mix and match all three and enjoy access to the shared resources for all three programs!


Magruder's American Government ©2010

Trusted and authoritative, Magruder's American Government ©2010 sets the new standard through an engaging narrative, updated reading support, integrated Essential Questions, and cutting edge technology.

Learn More Button


Foundation Series: American Government ©2010

Designed for students reading near a sixth grade level. Explicit reading strategies, vocabulary support, and a carefully written and designed student page make this a book students can read.

Learn More Button


American Government: Experience It! © 2010

This interactive program is ideal for teachers looking for an experiential approach to American Government that focuses on simulations and online learning.

Learn More Button


Learn more about these three new programs designed to personalize learning about American Government for all students.

    << Click to Download


If you like this program, you may also like...

  • Current Edition
  • Earlier Editions

Current Edition

Earlier Editions